My Race

Trust me, I’m still the same person I was twenty six years ago, not a lot has changed, I mean, I work abroad, I have a good job I guess but my salary isn’t up to par, I’m still struggling to make ends meet, I still don’t have any investments or properties or something that I can brag to anybody, and it’s totally a shame because at my age, I should’ve already made something out of myself, I should’ve been able to travel, to spend more than I need, to not worry about anything but my own existence, to be free.

But I realised that it’s not a race, it doesn’t matter how long it would take me to reach my goals and my dreams as long as I’m doing something to get there, one step at a time, no one’s keeping tabs, God’s not going to judge me if I fail, I can always start again and do better.

I am happier now, I smile , my laughs are genuine, I look around and see the beauty in everything, even in the worst traffic on a Sunday morning, I look up and I smile, I am grateful because I know that the Β Man upstairs will never fail. His love will never fail and greater things will reveal itself in time.

 

15 thoughts on “My Race

  1. Shubham Paul says:

    I feel, there is more fun in failing than getting the things you want. Because when you fail, you learn. And when you get succeeded, it is just a 30 sec of glory. Keep taking actions and leave your mark. Live well. Live fully.

    Like

      1. Shubham Paul says:

        No problem. Things happen in a gradual manner. Life taught me many things and it is. Try to set short term goals that lead to the long term goals. When you were a very little baby, nobody expected a sprint from you. You crawled. Then you learned to stand with support. Then without and then you learned to walk. And now you are here. Accomplishing short term goals will motivate you to achieve more and ultimately that long term goal. Shubham feels this. Correct me if I’m wrong. Shubham loves to learn. Live well.

        Like

Leave a Reply

