Brick wall

I didn’t know. I had no idea. I was clueless. It was me. It was all me, I changed, I became distant, I turned into a heartless mortal. I didn’t care about your feelings, I thought you were the one who’s beings selfish, that you were trying to push me away, that you changed. I was so wrong, it was me. I pushed you away, I shouted at you, I made an indestructible wall around me, I shut you out. I didn’t listen, I never fucking listen, I only listen to myself. I forgot about you, I forgot that it was supposed to be the two of us, that we’re supposed to be strong together, not outgrow each other.

 

I was so stupid to neglect your feelings, to flip everything on you, to blame you for my unreasonable behaviour, you changed because I changed, I made you the person I hate and despise. I am the culprit, I was rotten inside and I needed someone to take the fall, so I turned my back on you. My black heart. My cruel heart.

Leave a Reply

